Kriya-Yoga - Guru lineage
(Guru - Parampara)







Paramapadma Dhiranandaji is in the tradition of the following
Kriya-Yoga-Guru lineage:

Mahavatar Babaji

Lahiri Mahasaya - 1828 - 1895

Swami Sri Yukteswarji  - 1855 - 1936

Paramahansa Yoganandaji  - 1893 -1952
Author of the book: Autobiography of a Yogi

Paramahansa Hariharanandaji -  1907 - 2002

Paramapadma Dhiranandaji -  6.3.1937 - 1.4.2011 (Mahasamadhi)


Paramapadma Dhiranandaji teaches the original Kriya-Yoga in the Kriya Yoga tradition (Guru-Parampa) as mentioned above. He reached Nirvikalpa Samadhi, the highest goal of a Yogi in the year 1982.


Further information on the Kriya-Yoga tradition:

Since the time of Mahavatar Babaji who initiated his disciple Lahiri Mahasaya in 1861 different lines of Kriya-Yoga have developed in India. Many of his disciples reached in high consciousness and some of them founded their own organization.

The tradition mentioned above refers only to the line that leads to Paramapadma Dhiranandaji. There are many other authentic Kriya-Yoga traditions. (see genealogical tree, see below)

Kriya-Yoga has become well-known in the West through the teachings of Paramahansa Yoganandaji, author of the world-famous book “Autobiography of a Yogi” who lived in the US from 1920 to 1952. Paramapadma Dhiranandaji has a distant relationship with Paramahansa Yoganandaji.

Paramahansa Yoganandaji gave many lectures and spent a lot of time on spreading Kriya-Yoga throughout the US. Since he did not have so much time to teach Kriya-Yoga directly he wrote some lessons as a preliminary technique of Kriya-Yoga. This is not typical for the Kriya-Yoga tradition, since in India all the other Kriya-Yoga teachers taught and gave the Kriya-Yoga technique personally in the Guru-Disciple relationship as an initiation.


Genealogical tree of Kriya Yoga :

Und viele andere:  and many others 

Weitere von Paramahansa Hariharananda autorisierte Lehrer sind in seiner Homepage ersichtlich:
For futher information on teachers authorized by Paramahansa Hariharananda see his homepage

Fortführung der Guru-Parampara Continuation of the Guru-Parampara